Resources

Below I’ve listed a bunch of my favourite eating disorder resources. All of these have been helpful to me at some point, and I continue to regularly use some of them for motivation, inspiration and advice.

Websites:

Tabitha Farrar – https://tabithafarrar.com/

The No Nonsense Guide – https://sites.google.com/view/the-no-nonsense-guide/

Relative Energy (blog by the author of the No Nonsense Guide) – https://relative-energy.tumblr.com/archive

Ari Snaevarsson – https://100doff.com/

Christy Harrison – https://christyharrison.com/

Follow the Intuition – https://followtheintuition.com/

Caroline Dooner – https://thefuckitdiet.com/

Jake Linardon – https://breakbingeeating.com/

The Autoregulatory Eating Course – https://www.sustainableselfdevelopment.com/sales-page-087885d7-7c01-44fa-8d57-5adc6eb340ef

Youtube Channels:

Tabitha Farrar – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCa7G1P5WQopVMc9qTSP_lgA

Follow the Intuition – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxWY-0as5iyX36Uy7gPLyBg

Megsy Recovery – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCey1WBhNthBx0vDy-pHe9uw

Hat Will Beat This – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0uEzvYAlH1VD4EZXwA9gXg

Podcasts:

Breaking Up With Binge Eating Podcast – https://podcasts.apple.com/au/podcast/breaking-up-with-binge-eating/id1477661505

The Eating Disorder Recovery Podcast (Tabitha Farrar) – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCa7G1P5WQopVMc9qTSP_lgA

Christy Harrison – The Food Psych Podcast – https://christyharrison.com/foodpsych

The Fuckit Diet Podcast – https://thefuckitdiet.com/pod

Books:

Love Fat – https://tabithafarrar.com/love-fat/

Rehabilitate, Rewire, Recover! – https://tabithafarrar.com/book-rehabilitate-rewire-recover/

100 Days of Food Freedom – https://100doff.com/

Intuitive Eating: A Revolutionary Program That Works – https://www.amazon.com.au/Intuitive-Eating-Revolutionary-Program-Works/dp/0312321236

The Fuckit Diet – https://thefuckitdiet.com/book

33 Ways to Break Free From Binge Eating – https://www.niashanks.com/binge-eating-book/

BrainwashED: Diet-Induced Eating Disorders. How You Got Sucked In and How To Recover – https://www.amazon.com.au/BrainwashED-Diet-Induced-Eating-Disorders-Recover-ebook/dp/B01E4N8VS6

The Happiness Trap – https://www.amazon.com.au/Happiness-Trap-Struggling-Start-Living/dp/1590305841 (ACT Therapy)